(INDIVIDUAL, CORPORATION, PARTNERSHIP, ASSOCIATION OR OTHER ENTITY)

APPLICATION OF TRANSIENT MERCHANT FOR LICENSE

TO SELL IN COWLEY COUNTY, KANSAS

, , on behalf of an (please circle one)

individual corporation partnership association

other entity

hereby apply for a license in accordance with Kansas Transient Merchant Licensing Act,
per K.S.A 19-2231 through 19-2242, and for the purpose of securing such license, | make the
following statement under oath:

(a) Name of Proposed Licensee:

(b) Residence:
(c) City/State/Zip:
(d) Mailing (if different from above):

(e) If firm or association, list names and addresses of all members:

(f) If corporation, list names and addresses of corporate officers:

(g) Date of incorporation: State of incorporation:

(h) If not incorporated in State of Kansas, date qualified to conduct business as a foreign
corporation in the State of Kansas:

(i) The kind of business to be conducted will be:

(j) Length of time applicant desires to transact business (max period-90 days):

(k) Location of proposed place of business:

(I) Name and permanent address of transient merchant’s registered agent or office:




This application shall be accompanied by a photo ID, vehicle registration and a license fee of
$250.00 and by a cash bond or surety bond in the amount of $2,000 or 5% of the wholesale
value of any goods, wares, merchandise or services to be offered for sale, whichever is less.

This is to certify the applicant has acquired all other required city, county and state permits and
licenses.

(signature of applicant)

(date)
State of Kansas
County of Cowley
Subscribed and sworn to before me this day of , 20
(seal)
My Commission expires , 20

Application approved this day of ,20

Cowley County Clerk



